BlackGirlPhiladelphia

This blog will be focused on three (3) things: Philadelphia, Black People & Culture, and Fashion. But that doesn't stop me from posting other things.

Teen Vogue Fashion University

During my senior year in high school, I was in a special program called “The Scholars Program”. The program chooses 5 students within the senior class that are determined and have a life goal set for themselves. The program is designed to allow for the students to get a jump start in their lives, and get a first hand taste of their career choice. I was one of these students and, of course, my major was fashion. I did everything, from styling, designing, business pans, shadowing a buyer, and the list goes on. However, out of all of those things, my favorite part of the program was going to Teen Vogue’s Fashion University.

Teen Vogue Fashion University happened to be on the weekend of my birthday, which was perfection! I had high hopes for this weekend long seminar, and I must admit: it held up to it’s expectations. I attended workshops/discussions featuring, the designers of Helmut Lang, Philip Lim, Christian Siriano, Chris Benz, Grace Coddington, the Teen Vogue editors and more. There were very few other weekends that can even compare to this birthday weekend I had. At the end, we all received a bunch of free stuff as well as out FashionU diplomas. What’s even better is…. I WAS ACCEPTED AGAIN THIS YEAR!!!! Check back sometime towards the end of October for my “Birthday BLOGpost”. Kelsie_Bryant-Canty

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2013 by .
