BlackGirlPhiladelphia

This blog will be focused on three (3) things: Philadelphia, Black People & Culture, and Fashion. But that doesn't stop me from posting other things.

The Future

Is it strange that I still don’t know what I want to do with my life? I’ve graduated high school and I’m still contemplating every day of my life, if I made the right choices and if I will continue to do so. Someone once told me that when I go to college I should go and major in something that I want to learn more about, compared to something that I would want to do for the rest of my life. I assume that’s because if it is something that I want to do for the rest of my life I will find a way to do it. And I’m paying all of this money when I probably already know everything about that topic (Okay not EVERYTHING about that topic, but I’m sure you know what I mean). I don’t mean to quote the rapper Drake, but I just want to be successful.
Today I watched “The Butterfly Effect” (2004), with my mother. It initiated a lot of new thinking about if I’m making the right choices to allow for my chosen outcome for my future. And if I don’t like my ultimate outcome, will I have the opportunity in the further future to fix it, or am I just stuck with my decisions? I wish I had a time machine, so many things would be different. But I digress…
Life is such a gamble, and who is to know what is on the other side of death’s door? We should definitely live life to the fullest but don’t fuck it up either (pardon my “french”). Just go out and do whatever you want, that would help better your life and the lives of others. Because to be honest, no one knows what the point of life is. Maybe the point is just to party and bullshit all the time? Only those who party and bullshit will figure it out. So do what you please et vivre la vie que vous voulez (Pardon my french).

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 29, 2013 by .
